Passionate Leaders

Over 40 of Anchorage's business, education, nonprofit and community leaders have come together as a Leadership Team to drive 90% by 2020.  Three committees (Community Will Building, Investment and Data) work alongside the Leadership Team to integrate efforts, support communication and provide guidance.

United Way of Anchorage provides backbone support to bring participants together, build public will, mobilize funding and engage volunteers.

90% by 2020 Leadership Team

Tom Barrett, President | Alyeska Pipeline Service Company

Stephanie Berglund, CEO | thread

Ethan Berkowitz, Mayor | Municipality of Anchorage

Damian Bilbao, Alaska Vice President, Commercial Ventures | BP

Deena Bishop, Superintendent | Anchorage School District

Michele Brown, President and CEO | United Way of Anchorage

Bruce Bustamante, President | Anchorage Chamber of Commerce

Heather Cavanaugh, Director External Affairs and Corporate Comms. | Alaska Communications

Judith Crotty, Vice President, Community Development Manager | Wells Fargo

Bethany Fernandez, Executive Director | Anchorage School Business Partnerships

Cheryl Frasca, Executive Director | Education Matters, Inc.

Moira Gallagher, Live. Work Play. Director | Anchorage Economic Development Corp. 

Cheri Gillian, Executive Vice President, Chief Administrative Officer | First National Bank Alaska

Mike Graham, Chief Academic Officer | Anchorage School District

Celeste Hodge Growden, Executive Director | Shiloh Community Development, Inc.

Andrew Halcro, Executive Director | Anchorage Community Development Authority

Abbe Hensley, Executive Director| Best Beginnings

Alana Humphrey, CEO | Boys and Girls Clubs Alaska

Dave Kuiper, Associate Director| Christian Health Associates

Starr Marsett, President | Anchorage School Board

George Martinez, Special Assistant to the Mayor | Municipality of Anchorage

Deena Mitchell, Vice President | Anchorage School Board

Kathy Moffitt, Administrative Projects Director | Anchorage School District

Gloria O'Neill, President and CEO | Cook Inlet Tribal Council

Kathleen Plunkett, Community Member

Bill Popp, President and CEO | Anchorage Economic Development Corporation

Ben Post, Representative | ASD Student Advisory Board

Greg Razo, Vice President, Government Relations | Cook Inlet Region, Inc.

Shawn Rivera, Community Member

Ed Ulman, CEO and General Manager | Alaska Public Media

Anand Vadapalli, President and CEO | Alaska Communications

Fred Villa, Associate Vice President, Workforce Programs | University of Alaska

Natasha von Imhof, Community Member