United Way 90by2020

When our youth succeed, our community succeeds. The goal is a 90% graduation rate by 2020.


Anchorage children and youth: Ready. Successful. Prepared for Life.

90% by 2020 is a commitment by highly engaged business, education, community and civic leaders to ensure Anchorage children and youth are ready, successful, and prepared for life.  Harnessing the resolve of the whole community, 90% by 2020 partners are taking action to identify, improve and align the practices and policies that lead to improved outcomes, for every child, every step of the way.

To learn more about becoming involved in 90% by 2020, contact June Sobocinski at 907.263.3824 or jsobocinski@ak.org.

90% by 2020 Leadership Team members:         

Tam Agosti-Gisler Lacy Karpilo
Anchorage School Board University of Alaska Anchorage
Tom Barrett Billie Korsunskiy
Alyeska Pipeline Conoco Phillips Alaska
Stephanie Berglund Dave Kuiper
thread Christian Health Associates
Damian Bilbao Mike Lesmann
BP, Inc. Special Assistant to Governor, State of Alaska
Tasha Boyer Steve Lindbeck
Student Representative to the Anchorage School Board Alaska Public Media
Margie Brown Jeannie Mackie
Community Member Community Member
Michele Brown Lupe Marroquin
United Way of Anchorage Community Member
Heather Cavanaugh Lisa Moreno*
Alaska Communications ARISE, Cook Inlet Tribal Council
Eric Croft Hilary Morgan
Anchorage School Board YWCA
Cheryl Frasca Gloria O’Neill
Education Matters, Inc. Cook Inlet Tribal Council
Darren Franz Bill Popp
Wells Fargo Anchorage Economic Development Corporation
Pat Gamble Greg Razo
University of Alaska Cook Inlet Region, Inc. (CIRI)
Mary Gibbs Dana Rogers
Conoco Phillips Alaska Wells Fargo
Cheri Gillian Thelma Snow-Jackson
First National Bank Alaska Community Member
Ed Graff Sheila Selkregg
Anchorage School District University of Alaska Anchorage
Mike Graham Jayson Smart
Anchorage School District Rasmuson Foundation
Andrew Halcro Trevor Storrs
Anchorage Chamber of Commerce Alaska Children’s Trust
Mike Hanley Dana Thomas
State of Alaska, Education and Early Development University of Alaska
Abbe Hensley Ma’o Tosi
Best Beginnings Alaska Pride
Andy Holleman Anand Vadapalli
Anchorage Education Association Alaska Communications
Shirley Holloway Natasha von Imhof
Leadership for Excellence Anchorage School Board
Alana Humphrey Deborah Williams
Boys & Girls Clubs of Southcentral Alaska
Anchorage Youth Development Coalition 
Jeff Jessee
Alaska Mental Health Trust Authority
 *Alternate representative